LEADERSHIP

Executive Team        |        Leadership Team        |       Visionary Founders

CHAIR - STEVE HEETHUIS

Training Director

NN Inc, Mobile Solutions

 

CHAIR - JON DEWYS

CINDY BROWN

Vice President Talent Initiatives

The Right Place

JAY DUNWELL

JERRY HILL

Industry Council Lead, Discover Manufacturing

West Michigan Works!

CYNDI LANGLOIS

Associate Dean of Workforce and Talent Development

Kent ISD

AMY LEBEDNICK

Regional Director, Business Solutions

West Michigan Works!

CARY STAMAS

Director of Career and Technical Education

Kent ISD

SARA WHISLER

HR Manager

Flexfab

Leadership Team

Dave Barnes

Woodward

HR Manager

700 N Centennial St.

Zeeland, MI 49464 

(616) 748-7740    

dave.barnes@woodward.com

Mary Bennink

Herman Miller 

Director of People Services

855 E Main Ave, 

Zeeland, MI 49464 

(616) 654-8255    (616) 437-9731

mary_bennink@hermanmiller.com

Justine Burdette

The Right Place

MMTC West Regional Director

125 Ottawa Avenue NW, Suite 450

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 (616)771-0304

burdettej@rightplace.org

Morgan Carroll

Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber

Member Retention Specialist

380 W. Western Ave.

Muskegon, MI 49440 

(231) 286-9497   

mcarroll@muskegon.org

Jeran Culina

Talent 2025

Education Research & Project Manager

487 Logan Street SW Suite 124

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

(616) 551-5521

j.culina@talent2025.org

 

Ross Haan

Impact Fabrication

Vice President

3440 John F Donnelly Dr.

Holland, MI 49424

(616) 399-9970 x 204    

rhaan@impactfab.com

 

Mike Helsel

Ventra

HR Director

14 Beardsley

Ionia, MI 48846

(616) 597-7720    

mhelsel2@ventra.us 

Russell Hicks

JR Automation

Talent Acquisition

4190 Sunnyside Drive

Holland, MI  49424

(616) 399-2168

rhicks@jrautomation.com

Angela Huesman

Lakeshore Advantage

Vice President of Talent Solutions & Innovation

201 W. Washington Ave. Loft 410

Zeeland, MI 49464

 (616) 772-5226 x 216

angela.huesman@lakeshoreadvantage.com


Carrie Link

Butterball Farms

Executive Assistant to CEO/ Community Relations

1435 Buchanan Ave

Grand Rapids, MI 49507

(616) 243-0105    

carriel@butterballfarms.com

 

Laura Longstreet

Lumbermen’s

Human Resources

4433 Stafford Ave SW

Grand Rapids, MI 49548

(616) 261-3206    

lauralongstreet@lumbermens-inc.com

Nancy Manglos

The Chamber of Grand Haven

Director of Talent & Leadership Development

1 South Harbor Drive

Grand Haven, MI  49417

(616) 842-0529

nancym@grandhavenchamber.org

Sasamon Parker

Muskegon Area Career Technical Center

Placement Specialist

200 Harvey Street

Muskegon, MI 49442

(231) 767-3607

sparker@muskegonisd.org

Julie Parks / Mary Hofstra

Grand Rapids Community College

Executive Director Workforce Development & Training

622 Godfrey Ave SW

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

(616) 234-3714

jparks@grcc.edu

Joe Ritter

Steeplechase Tool & Die

Quality Manager

9307 Howard City Edmore Rd.

Lakeview, MI 48850

(989) 352-5544    

joe.ritter@steeplechasetool.com

Ramona Saftiuc

Rapid Line

Human Resources

1475 Gezon Parkway

Wyoming, MI 49509

(616) 530-0061 x 1354

rsaftiuc@rapid-line.com

Gideon Sanders

Director for Innovative Strategies

Grand Rapids (MI) Public Schools

421 Fountain St. NE

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

616.419.8409

sandersg@grps.org

 

Robin Semm

Precision Aerospace Corporation

HR Manager

5300 Corporate Grove Blvd. SE Suite 350

Grand Rapids, MI 49512

(616) 243-8112 

rsemm@precision-aerospace.com

Dave Smith

The Employers’ Association

President & CEO

5570 Executive Pkwy SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49512

(616) 698-1167

dsmith@teagr.org 

 

Gary Smith

Action Molding & Machining

Controller

3120 Ken-o-sha Industrial Ct SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

(616) 452-1580 

gsmith@actionmold.net


Mike Stephens

Rockwell Automation

Channel Account Manager

1121 133rd Ave

Wayland, MI 49348

(269) 509-1293

Mcstephe@ra.rockwell.com

 

Dave Thelen

Gill Industries

Manager

706 Bond Ave

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

(616) 559-2700

dthelen@gill-industries.com 

 

Lisa Thorsen

Plasan Carbon Composites

Human Resources Manager

3195 Wilson Dr. NW

Walker, Michigan 49534

(616) 965-9450, ext. 2471

Lisa.thorsen@plasancarbon.com

Lori Vandenberg

Lumbermen’s

Human Resources

4433 Stafford Ave SW

Grand Rapids, MI 49548

(616) 215-7046

loriv@lumbermens-inc.com

Cindy Vujea

Barry County Economic Development Alliance

Economic Development Coordinator

221 W. State Street

Hastings, MI 49058

(269) 945-2454

cindy@mibarry.com

 

Visionary Founders